Cypress Home Owners Association Annual Membership Meeting Minutes February 28, 2013

- Upon due notice, given and received, the Cypress Home Owners 1 2 Association held its Annual Membership Meeting on Thursday, February 28, 3 2013. The Meeting was held at Clubhouse #2, Cypress, CA 90630. The 4 Meeting was called to order at 8:25 p.m. with a guorum of Members present. 5 **Directors Present** 6 7 **Betsy-Ann Toffler** 8 Judith Fischer 9 Tamara Honegan 10 11 **Directors Absent** 12 John Russell 13 Diane Woodman 14 15 Also Attending: 16 Yamy Criblez, Accell Property Management, Inc. Dianna Campellone, Accell Property Management, Inc. 17 18 Steve Feistel, Accell Property Management, Inc. 19 20 Purpose of the Meeting 21 The Chair announced that the purpose of the meeting was to elect five (5) 22 candidates to the Board of Directors for a one (1) year term. 23 24 Inspectors of Election 25 Brenan Cheung (4858 Larwin Avenue), was introduced as the Inspector of 26 Election duly appointed by the Board. 27 28 Announcement of Quorum 29 Brenan Cheung announced that a guorum had been obtained with 126 30 sealed ballots received. 31 32 **Proof of Notice of Meeting** 33 Management submitted an affidavit of mailing as proof that Notice of the
- 34 Meeting was mailed to the Membership.

35	Reading of the Minutes of the Preceding Meeting
36	Betsy-Ann Toffler addressed the Membership and requested a motion to
37	read or waive the reading of the minutes of the previous annual election
38	meeting. A motion was made and seconded to waive the reading of the
39	Minutes. The motion carried without opposition.
40	
41	Report of Officers
42	There were no Officers' Reports.
43	
44	Reports of Committees
45	There were no Committee Reports.
46	
47	Election of Directors
48	The declared candidates were introduced to those in attendance.
49	
50	Nomination of Candidates from the Floor
51	There were no nominations of candidates.
52	
53	Presentations by the Candidates
54	There were no presentations by Candidates.
55	
56	Voting Procedures
57	Management explained the voting procedures involving cumulative voting.
58	Homeowners may cast all five (5) votes for one (1) candidate or cast up to
59	five (5) votes for each candidate. No fractional voting is permitted.
60	
61	Balloting
62	The Membership was asked to cast their ballots and deposit them, in the
63	official sealed envelopes, with the Inspectors of Election. Following casting
64	and collection of the ballots, <u>a motion was made and duly seconded to close</u>
65 66	the balloting. The motion passed without opposition.
67	<u>Unfinished Business</u>

68 There was no unfinished business.

69 New Business

- 70 There was no new business
- 71

72 Election Results

- 73 Following the tabulation of the votes, the Inspectors of Election presented
- the results of the balloting to the Chair. The following vote was announced
- 75 to the Membership:
- 76
- 77 Robin Barrett received 5 votes
- 78 David Clifton received 5 votes
- 79 Judith Fischer (Incumbent) received 128 votes
- 80 Tamara Honegan received 162 votes
- 81 Carl Kroll received 23 votes
- 82 John Russell (Incumbent) received 130 votes
- 83 Diane Woodman (Incumbent) received 120 votes
- 84

85 IRS Revenue Ruling 70-604:

- 86 108 Votes For
- 87 11 Votes Against
- 88 7 Vote Abstaining
- 89
- 90 Brenan Cheung, Inspector of Election, reported that Judith Fischer, Tamara
- 91 Honegan, Carl Kroll, John Russell, and Diane Woodman were elected to
- 92 serve on the Association's Board of Directors for a one (1) year term.
- 93
- 94 The proposal for the IRS Revenue Ruling 70-604 passed by majority vote.
- 95

96 Adjournment

- 97 There being no further business to come before the Membership, <u>a motion</u>
 98 <u>was made and duly seconded to adjourn the Annual Membership Meeting at</u>
- 99 <u>9:15 p.m. The motion passed without opposition.</u>
- 100

101 <u>Attest</u>



Secretáry

Annual Meeting Minutes